Public manufacturer specifications for HEBI, ROBOTIS, CubeMars and MYACTUATOR modules spanning series-elastic, harmonic, planetary and high-ratio servo architectures.
Comparison 01 · Audit sample
Integrated joint actuator evidence table
A condition-preserving comparison of twenty networked actuator configurations.
Peak, stall and rated torque are different claims. Backlash signs, limits and methods also differ; missing values stay unknown instead of inferred.
| Field | HEBI Robotics R8-9+ | ROBOTIS XH540-W270-R | CubeMars AK80-9 V3.0 KV100 | MYACTUATOR RMD-X8-P9-32-R | HEBI Robotics T8-16+ | HEBI Robotics H25-90 | ROBOTIS PH54-200-S500-R | ROBOTIS XM540-W270-R | CubeMars AK70-10 KV100 | CubeMars AK10-9 V3.0 KV60 | HEBI Robotics T8-3+ | HEBI Robotics T25-20 | HEBI Robotics H25-45 | ROBOTIS XH540-W150-R | ROBOTIS XW540-T260-R | CubeMars AK60-6 V3.0 KV80 | CubeMars AK80-64 KV80 | CubeMars AKA60-6 KV80 | ROBOTIS XL330-M077-T | ROBOTIS XL330-M288-T | ROBOTIS XM430-W210-T |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Continuous / rated torqueThe manufacturer’s exact label and missing thermal conditions remain visible. | 10 N·mMDatasheet headline rating; speed–torque envelope still governs simultaneous torque and speed.Source ↗ | Not published in cited specificationURCI checked the cited official specification on the verification date.Source ↗ | 9 N·mMManufacturer calls this rated torque; thermal duty conditions are not stated in the product comparison table.Source ↗ | Not published in cited specificationURCI checked the cited official specification on the verification date.Source ↗ | 20 N·mMT8-16+ configuration.Source ↗ | 90 N·mMH25-90 configuration.Source ↗ | 44.7 N·mMCalculated from core-motor specifications; manufacturer advises checking the performance graph and consulting for long-duration use.Source ↗ | Not published in cited specificationURCI checked the cited official specification on the verification date.Source ↗ | 8.3 N·mMManufacturer-rated value; thermal duration is not stated in the comparison table.Source ↗ | 18 N·mMManufacturer-rated value; thermal duration is not stated.Source ↗ | 4 N·mMT8-3+ configuration.Source ↗ | 20 N·mMT25-20 configuration.Source ↗ | 45 N·mMH25-45 configuration.Source ↗ | Not published in cited specificationURCI checked the cited official specification on the verification date.Source ↗ | Not published in cited specificationURCI checked the cited official specification on the verification date.Source ↗ | 3 N·mMManufacturer-rated value; thermal duration is not stated.Source ↗ | 48 N·mMRated current 7 A; duration and cooling method are not stated.Source ↗ | 3 N·mMManufacturer-rated value; thermal duration is not stated.Source ↗ | Not published in cited public evidenceURCI checked the cited official e-Manual on the verification date.Source ↗ | Not published in cited public evidenceURCI checked the cited official e-Manual on the verification date.Source ↗ | Not published in cited public evidenceURCI checked the cited official public evidence on the verification date.Source ↗ |
| Peak or stall torqueNot a continuous operating point; read the condition. | 23 N·mMPeak rating; duration is not stated in the headline table.Source ↗ | 9.9 N·mMAt 12.0 V and 4.9 A; the e-Manual warns that stall torque is not a continuous output rating.Source ↗ | 22 N·mMPeak current 28 A; duration not stated in the visible specification table.Source ↗ | 32 N·mMThe manufacturer’s naming guide defines the final number as peak torque; this is not a continuous rating.Source ↗ | 44 N·mMPeak duration is not stated in the table.Source ↗ | 180 N·mMPeak duration is not stated in the table.Source ↗ | UnknownNo adequate published value in the selected source set. | 10.6 N·mM12.0 V and 4.4 A; momentary stall condition.Source ↗ | 24.8 N·mMPeak current 23.2 A; duration not stated.Source ↗ | 53 N·mMPeak current 31.9 A; duration not stated.Source ↗ | 8 N·mMPeak duration is not stated in the table.Source ↗ | 40 N·mMPeak duration is not stated in the table.Source ↗ | 90 N·mMPeak duration is not stated in the table.Source ↗ | 6.6 / 7.1 / 8.5 N·mMAt 11.1 V and 4.5 A / 12 V and 4.9 A / 14.8 V and 5.9 A respectively.Source ↗ | 8.8 / 9.5 / 11.2 N·mMAt 11.1 V and 4.5 A / 12 V and 4.9 A / 14.8 V and 5.9 A respectively.Source ↗ | 9 N·mMPeak duration is not stated.Source ↗ | 120 N·mMPeak current 19 A; duration not stated.Source ↗ | 9 N·mMPeak duration is not stated.Source ↗ | 0.180 N·m at 3.7 V / 1.11 A; 0.215 N·m at 5.0 V / 1.47 A; 0.228 N·m at 6.0 V / 1.74 AMMomentary stall references only. The official note distinguishes stall torque from continuous output and expected real-world performance.Source ↗ | 0.42 N·m at 3.7 V / 1.11 A; 0.52 N·m at 5.0 V / 1.47 A; 0.60 N·m at 6.0 V / 1.74 AMMomentary stall references only. The official note distinguishes stall torque from continuous output and expected real-world performance.Source ↗ | 2.7 N·m at 11.1 V / 2.1 A; 3.0 N·m at 12.0 V / 2.3 A; 3.7 N·m at 14.8 V / 2.7 AMMomentary stall references only. ROBOTIS explicitly warns that stall torque differs from continuous output and expected real-world performance.Source ↗ |
| Speed claimMaximum, no-load and rated speed are not equivalent. | 39 rpmMMaximum headline speed; not simultaneously available with peak torque.Source ↗ | 39 rpmMAt 12.0 V; no load.Source ↗ | 390 rpmMAt the published rated operating point.Source ↗ | 244 rpmMTechnical-parameter image.Source ↗ | 20 rpmMMaximum headline speed; not simultaneous with peak torque.Source ↗ | 50 rpmMMaximum headline speed.Source ↗ | 29.0 rpmMCalculated from core-motor specifications.Source ↗ | 30 rpmM12.0 V; no load.Source ↗ | 148 / 310 rpmMAt 24 / 48 V respectively.Source ↗ | 235 rpmM48 V product row.Source ↗ | 110 rpmMMaximum headline speed; not simultaneous with peak torque.Source ↗ | 47 rpmMMaximum headline speed.Source ↗ | 100 rpmMMaximum headline speed.Source ↗ | 66 / 70 / 86 rpmMAt 11.1 / 12 / 14.8 V respectively; no load.Source ↗ | 37 / 40 / 48 rpmMAt 11.1 / 12 / 14.8 V respectively; no load.Source ↗ | 233 / 490 rpmMAt 24 / 48 V respectively.Source ↗ | 23 / 48 rpmMAt 24 / 48 V respectively.Source ↗ | 200 / 400 rpmMAt 24 / 48 V respectively.Source ↗ | 278 rpm at 3.7 V; 383 rpm at 5.0 V; 456 rpm at 6.0 VMNo-load values; they are not loaded operating points.Source ↗ | 76 rpm at 3.7 V; 103 rpm at 5.0 V; 123 rpm at 6.0 VMNo-load values; they are not loaded operating points.Source ↗ | 70 rpm at 11.1 V; 77 rpm at 12.0 V; 95 rpm at 14.8 VMNo-load endpoints; they are not loaded operating points and cannot be combined with stall torque.Source ↗ |
| MassAccessory, cable and mounting mass may be excluded. | 685 gMNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 165 gMNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 490 gMNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 0.55 kgMTechnical-parameter image.Source ↗ | 575 gMT8 family mass.Source ↗ | 2.9 kgMH25 family mass.Source ↗ | 855 gMNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 165 gMNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 621 gCThe current product-specific specification table shows 621 g, while the AK-series comparison table on the same page shows 521 g.Source ↗ | 940 gMNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 575 gMT8 family mass.Source ↗ | 1.5 kgMT25 family mass.Source ↗ | 2.9 kgMH25 family mass.Source ↗ | 165 gMNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 185 gMNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 380 gMNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 850 gMNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 460 gMNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 18 gMActuator body; brackets, idlers and cables are not included.Source ↗ | 18 gMActuator body; brackets, idlers and cables are not included.Source ↗ | 82 gMActuator only; external brackets and cables are not included.Source ↗ |
| Reduction ratioUnknown when absent from the cited summary source. | UnknownNo adequate published value in the selected source set. | 272.5:1MNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 9:1MNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 9:1MP9 in the current model name.Source ↗ | UnknownNo adequate published value in the selected source set. | UnknownNo adequate published value in the selected source set. | 501.923:1MNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 272.5:1MNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 10:1MNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 9:1MNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | UnknownNo adequate published value in the selected source set. | UnknownNo adequate published value in the selected source set. | UnknownNo adequate published value in the selected source set. | 152.3:1MNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 260.6:1MNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 6:1MNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 64:1MNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 6:1MNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 77.5:1MManufacturer specification for this exact gearing suffix.Source ↗ | 288.4:1MManufacturer specification for this exact gearing suffix.Source ↗ | 212.6:1MManufacturer specification.Source ↗ |
| CommunicationProtocol and physical medium both affect integration. | 2 × 100 Mbps plastic optical fiberMOptoLock interface.Source ↗ | RS-485 multidropMR suffix; T variant uses TTL.Source ↗ | CAN + serial setup portMXT30 2+2 combines power and CAN; CJT 3-pin is used for setup communication.Source ↗ | RS-485MR suffix on the cited current product configuration.Source ↗ | 2 × 100 Mbps plastic optical fiberMOptoLock interface.Source ↗ | 2 × 100 Mbps plastic optical fiberMOptoLock fiber Ethernet.Source ↗ | RS-485 multidropMAsynchronous serial digital packet.Source ↗ | RS-485 multidropMR variant; T variant uses TTL.Source ↗ | CAN, 1 Mbit/sMAK-series manual control protocol.Source ↗ | CAN, 1 Mbit/sMAK-series manual control protocol.Source ↗ | 2 × 100 Mbps plastic optical fiberMOptoLock interface.Source ↗ | 2 × 100 Mbps plastic optical fiberMOptoLock interface.Source ↗ | 2 × 100 Mbps plastic optical fiberMOptoLock fiber Ethernet.Source ↗ | RS-485 multidropMR variant; T variant uses TTL.Source ↗ | RS-485 multidropMNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | UnknownNo adequate published value in the selected source set. | CAN and UARTMProtocol and firmware revision must match the shipped unit.Source ↗ | CAN and UARTMNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 3.3 V TTL multidrop, 5 V tolerant; half-duplex asynchronous serial; DYNAMIXEL Protocol 2.0MProtocol/register and firmware compatibility remain separate integration boundaries.Source ↗ | 3.3 V TTL multidrop, 5 V tolerant; half-duplex asynchronous serial; DYNAMIXEL Protocol 2.0MProtocol/register and firmware compatibility remain separate integration boundaries.Source ↗ | TTL half-duplex asynchronous serial; 8 data bits, 1 stop bit, no parity; 9,600 bps–4.5 MbpsMExact T-suffix interface boundary; packet protocol, baud setting, bus topology and firmware still must be fixed for one robot.Source ↗ |
| Backlash claimManufacturer wording is preserved; ±, unsigned, upper-bound and categorical “none” values are not ranked without a shared test method. | ±0.25 °MNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 15 arcminMEquivalent value shown by manufacturer as 0.25°.Source ↗ | 15 arcminMManufacturer product-specific specification table; no test method is disclosed.Source ↗ | ≤10 arcminMTechnical-parameter image; test method is not disclosed.Source ↗ | ±0.25 °MT-Series family specification.Source ↗ | None — harmonic-type reducerMManufacturer table wording; this is not an independent lost-motion test.Source ↗ | <6 arcmin / 0.1°MManufacturer specification.Source ↗ | 15 arcmin / 0.25°MNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 0.2 °MManufacturer product-specific specification table; no test method is disclosed.Source ↗ | Not published in cited specificationURCI checked the cited official specification on the verification date.Source ↗ | ±0.25 °MT-Series family specification.Source ↗ | ±0.25 °MT-Series family specification.Source ↗ | None — harmonic-type reducerMManufacturer wording; not an independent lost-motion test.Source ↗ | 15 arcmin / 0.25°MNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | 15 arcmin / 0.25°MNo extra condition in selected source.Source ↗ | Not published in cited specificationURCI checked the cited official specification on the verification date.Source ↗ | 0.18 °MManufacturer specification.Source ↗ | Not published in cited specificationURCI checked the cited official specification on the verification date.Source ↗ | UnknownNo adequate published value in the selected source set. | UnknownNo adequate published value in the selected source set. | 15 arcminMManufacturer also expresses this as 0.25°; no RCI measurement.Source ↗ |
Values are transcribed from the linked sources and were checked on the date shown by each record. V = independently verified; M = manufacturer claimed; D = RCI derived; C = conflicting; U = unknown.
RCI 020 turns the missing method into a public torque–angle protocol: three test boundaries, three positions, five recorded cycles and downloadable raw and summary templates. Open RCI-BLM-1 →
RCI 016 audits backlash and related motion-error language across all 18 records: 15 explicit statements, three qualitative-only U states and zero complete public test methods. Open the backlash audit →
RCI 015 separately preserves five torque-duty boundaries and the thermal conditions that remain undisclosed. Open the torque audit →
Interpretation rule
The condition belongs to the number.
RCI does not compute winners from this audit sample. The table’s purpose is to show what can be compared now, what requires a shared test, and which public fields are still missing.
Read the full method →