Sealed modular actuator with reduction, sensing, controller and optical-Ethernet daisy chain
Motion & Actuation · Integrated rotary joint actuator
R8-9+
A field-oriented modular actuator whose official datasheet separates continuous torque from peak torque and publishes environmental and sensing information.
11 known suppliers in this product family.
Motor, reduction, feedback and drive electronics sold as an integrated or near-integrated robot-joint product. The list is bounded to the current RCI manufacturer-directory universe and separates exact-model audited suppliers from confirmed product-line suppliers.
8 suppliers
HEBI Robotics · ROBOTIS · CubeMars · MYACTUATOR · Unitree Robotics · mjbots · FEETECH · Damiao
3 suppliers
INNFOS · MAB Robotics · Synapticon
This is a bounded discovery set, not a claim to enumerate every company worldwide. Open the full supplier landscape and official routes →
What this record can support today.
Coverage is computed from published, non-unknown fields. It measures the record—not product quality—and makes missing procurement evidence explicit.
6 of 11 selected fields published
- Official product sourcepublished
- Lifecycle statepublished
- Mechanical dimensions / mass / mountingpublished
- Environmental operating limitsmissing
- Continuous or rated outputpublished
- Peak / momentary outputmissing
- Speed boundarypublished
- Transmission ratio / errorpublished
- Electrical input / consumptionmissing
- Control and communication interfacemissing
- Position / torque feedbackmissing
2 of 13 selected fields published
- Official product / sales routepublished
- Lifecycle statepublished
- Exact orderable SKU / part numbermissing
- Price with region, currency and quantitymissing
- Lead time with check datemissing
- Commercial availability / stock statemissing
- Minimum order quantitymissing
- Authorized distributor / sales channelmissing
- CAD / STEP / interface drawingmissing
- Certification with identifiermissing
- MTBF / failure / reliability datamissing
- Warranty termsmissing
- PCN / EOL / replacement noticemissing
Coverage measures whether a selected public field is present with non-U evidence. It is not a product score, compatibility result, certification, availability confirmation or procurement recommendation. Download the complete readiness coverage JSON →
1 bounded physical-evidence record.
Publisher independence, identity precision and measurement scope vary by row. Results remain bounded by the disclosed specimen, setup, workload and metric; an inconclusive mapping is evidence associated with the catalog model, not verification of a manufacturer claim.
| Measured result | Conditions | Claim mapping | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Independent real-system experimentindependent_physical_evidence | R8-9 actuators operated on a physical field-robot platformUniversity hexapod experiments identify the R8-9 family; the source does not print the later "+" motor subrevision. | inconclusivePhysical R8-9-family operation is established, but the source does not isolate the + subrevision or reproduce the continuous-torque condition. | Autonomous exploration with the HEBI Daisy hexapod ↗Robot hardware and field-experiment chapters Checked 2026-08-26 |
Reported values, conditions attached.
Evidence state describes the claim—not the prestige of the company or document.
| Claim | Reported value | Condition / boundary | State | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Continuous torquecontinuous_torque | 10 N·m | Datasheet headline rating; speed–torque envelope still governs simultaneous torque and speed. | M · Manufacturer claimed | HEBI R+ Actuator Datasheet ↗Technical specifications, page 2 · Updated 2025-03-13 Checked 2026-08-09 |
| Peak torqueheadline_torque | 23 N·m | Peak rating; duration is not stated in the headline table. | M · Manufacturer claimed | HEBI R+ Actuator Datasheet ↗Technical specifications, page 2 · Updated 2025-03-13 Checked 2026-08-09 |
| Maximum speedspeed | 39 rpm | Maximum headline speed; not simultaneously available with peak torque. | M · Manufacturer claimed | HEBI R+ Actuator Datasheet ↗Technical specifications, page 2 · Updated 2025-03-13 Checked 2026-08-09 |
| Massmass | 685 g | No additional condition stated in the selected source. | M · Manufacturer claimed | HEBI R+ Actuator Datasheet ↗Technical specifications, page 2 · Updated 2025-03-13 Checked 2026-08-09 |
| Communicationcommunications | 2 × 100 Mbps plastic optical fiber | OptoLock interface. | M · Manufacturer claimed | HEBI R+ Actuator Datasheet ↗Technical specifications, page 2 · Updated 2025-03-13 Checked 2026-08-09 |
| Angular accuracyaccuracy | ±0.2 ° | R-Series+ family specification. | M · Manufacturer claimed | HEBI R+ Actuator Datasheet ↗Technical specifications, page 2 · Updated 2025-03-13 Checked 2026-08-10 |
| Backlashbacklash | ±0.25 ° | No additional condition stated in the selected source. | M · Manufacturer claimed | HEBI R+ Actuator Datasheet ↗Technical specifications, page 2 · Updated 2025-03-13 Checked 2026-08-09 |
Known limits
What this record does not prove.
- The headline peak-torque duration is not stated in the summary table.
- Torque and speed maxima must not be treated as a simultaneous operating point.