Brushless motor, gear train, elastic element, encoders and controller in a networked continuous-rotation module
Motion & Actuation · Series-elastic integrated rotary actuator
T8-16+
A current T8+ series-elastic module with continuous and peak torque separated in the same family table.
11 known suppliers in this product family.
Motor, reduction, feedback and drive electronics sold as an integrated or near-integrated robot-joint product. The list is bounded to the current RCI manufacturer-directory universe and separates exact-model audited suppliers from confirmed product-line suppliers.
8 suppliers
HEBI Robotics · ROBOTIS · CubeMars · MYACTUATOR · Unitree Robotics · mjbots · FEETECH · Damiao
3 suppliers
INNFOS · MAB Robotics · Synapticon
This is a bounded discovery set, not a claim to enumerate every company worldwide. Open the full supplier landscape and official routes →
What this record can support today.
Coverage is computed from published, non-unknown fields. It measures the record—not product quality—and makes missing procurement evidence explicit.
7 of 11 selected fields published
- Official product sourcepublished
- Lifecycle statepublished
- Mechanical dimensions / mass / mountingpublished
- Environmental operating limitsmissing
- Continuous or rated outputpublished
- Peak / momentary outputmissing
- Speed boundarypublished
- Transmission ratio / errorpublished
- Electrical input / consumptionpublished
- Control and communication interfacemissing
- Position / torque feedbackmissing
2 of 13 selected fields published
- Official product / sales routepublished
- Lifecycle statepublished
- Exact orderable SKU / part numbermissing
- Price with region, currency and quantitymissing
- Lead time with check datemissing
- Commercial availability / stock statemissing
- Minimum order quantitymissing
- Authorized distributor / sales channelmissing
- CAD / STEP / interface drawingmissing
- Certification with identifiermissing
- MTBF / failure / reliability datamissing
- Warranty termsmissing
- PCN / EOL / replacement noticemissing
Coverage measures whether a selected public field is present with non-U evidence. It is not a product score, compatibility result, certification, availability confirmation or procurement recommendation. Download the complete readiness coverage JSON →
1 bounded physical-evidence record.
Publisher independence, identity precision and measurement scope vary by row. Results remain bounded by the disclosed specimen, setup, workload and metric; an inconclusive mapping is evidence associated with the catalog model, not verification of a manufacturer claim.
| Measured result | Conditions | Claim mapping | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Independent real-system experimentindependent_physical_evidence | T8-16-family actuator operated in a physical manipulatorUniversity laboratory arm experiments; the publication identifies T8-16 but not the later "+" motor subrevision. | inconclusiveThe source establishes a physical T8-16-family configuration, not independent reproduction of the + variant torque envelope. | Experimental manipulation with a HEBI T-Series arm ↗Physical arm configuration and operating instructions Checked 2026-08-26 |
Reported values, conditions attached.
Evidence state describes the claim—not the prestige of the company or document.
| Claim | Reported value | Condition / boundary | State | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Continuous torquecontinuous_torque | 20 N·m | T8-16+ configuration. | M · Manufacturer claimed | HEBI T-Series Actuator Technical Specifications ↗Technical specifications table, T8-16+ column · Updated 2024-07-25 Checked 2026-08-10 |
| Peak torqueheadline_torque | 44 N·m | Peak duration is not stated in the table. | M · Manufacturer claimed | HEBI T-Series Actuator Technical Specifications ↗Technical specifications table, T8-16+ column · Updated 2024-07-25 Checked 2026-08-10 |
| Maximum speedspeed | 20 rpm | Maximum headline speed; not simultaneous with peak torque. | M · Manufacturer claimed | HEBI T-Series Actuator Technical Specifications ↗Technical specifications table, T8-16+ column · Updated 2024-07-25 Checked 2026-08-10 |
| Massmass | 575 g | T8 family mass. | M · Manufacturer claimed | HEBI T-Series Actuator Technical Specifications ↗Technical specifications table, T8-16+ column · Updated 2024-07-25 Checked 2026-08-10 |
| Communicationcommunications | 2 × 100 Mbps plastic optical fiber | OptoLock interface. | M · Manufacturer claimed | HEBI T-Series Actuator Technical Specifications ↗Technical specifications table, T8-16+ column · Updated 2024-07-25 Checked 2026-08-10 |
| Backlashbacklash | ±0.25 ° | T-Series family specification. | M · Manufacturer claimed | HEBI T-Series Actuator Technical Specifications ↗Technical specifications table, T8-16+ column · Updated 2024-07-25 Checked 2026-08-10 |
| Input voltageinput_voltage | 24–48 VDC | T5/T8 family input range. | M · Manufacturer claimed | HEBI T-Series Actuator Technical Specifications ↗Technical specifications table, T8-16+ column · Updated 2024-07-25 Checked 2026-08-10 |
Known limits
What this record does not prove.
- Peak-torque duration is not stated in the selected table.
- Series elasticity and controller tuning affect achieved joint stiffness and bandwidth.
- Maximum speed and peak torque are not a simultaneous operating point.