BLDC motor, 9:1 planetary gearbox, driver and encoder in an integrated module
Motion & Actuation · Integrated rotary joint actuator
AK80-9 V3.0 KV100
A low-ratio integrated actuator marketed for legged robots, exoskeletons and AGVs with rated and peak torque published separately.
CubeMars AK80-9 V3.0 · Also: AK80-9 V3.0 KV100
11 known suppliers in this product family.
Motor, reduction, feedback and drive electronics sold as an integrated or near-integrated robot-joint product. The list is bounded to the current RCI manufacturer-directory universe and separates exact-model audited suppliers from confirmed product-line suppliers.
8 suppliers
HEBI Robotics · ROBOTIS · CubeMars · MYACTUATOR · Unitree Robotics · mjbots · FEETECH · Damiao
3 suppliers
INNFOS · MAB Robotics · Synapticon
This is a bounded discovery set, not a claim to enumerate every company worldwide. Open the full supplier landscape and official routes →
What this record can support today.
Coverage is computed from published, non-unknown fields. It measures the record—not product quality—and makes missing procurement evidence explicit.
6 of 11 selected fields published
- Official product sourcepublished
- Lifecycle statepublished
- Mechanical dimensions / mass / mountingpublished
- Environmental operating limitsmissing
- Continuous or rated outputpublished
- Peak / momentary outputmissing
- Speed boundarypublished
- Transmission ratio / errorpublished
- Electrical input / consumptionmissing
- Control and communication interfacemissing
- Position / torque feedbackmissing
2 of 13 selected fields published
- Official product / sales routepublished
- Lifecycle statepublished
- Exact orderable SKU / part numbermissing
- Price with region, currency and quantitymissing
- Lead time with check datemissing
- Commercial availability / stock statemissing
- Minimum order quantitymissing
- Authorized distributor / sales channelmissing
- CAD / STEP / interface drawingmissing
- Certification with identifiermissing
- MTBF / failure / reliability datamissing
- Warranty termsmissing
- PCN / EOL / replacement noticemissing
Coverage measures whether a selected public field is present with non-U evidence. It is not a product score, compatibility result, certification, availability confirmation or procurement recommendation. Download the complete readiness coverage JSON →
1 bounded physical-evidence record.
Publisher independence, identity precision and measurement scope vary by row. Results remain bounded by the disclosed specimen, setup, workload and metric; an inconclusive mapping is evidence associated with the catalog model, not verification of a manufacturer claim.
| Measured result | Conditions | Claim mapping | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Independent real-system experimentindependent_physical_evidence | AK80-9-family actuators operated in a physical legged-robot experimentThe research source identifies AK80-9 hardware but does not print the V3.0 subrevision. | inconclusiveReal family-level use is established; revision identity and continuous-torque conditions remain unresolved. | Experimental legged-robot actuation with AK80-9 motors ↗Robot hardware and experiment sections Checked 2026-08-26 |
Reported values, conditions attached.
Evidence state describes the claim—not the prestige of the company or document.
| Claim | Reported value | Condition / boundary | State | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rated torquecontinuous_torque | 9 N·m | Manufacturer calls this rated torque; thermal duty conditions are not stated in the product comparison table. | M · Manufacturer claimed | CubeMars AK80-9 V3.0 KV100 product page ↗Specification and product comparison tables Checked 2026-08-09 |
| Peak torqueheadline_torque | 22 N·m | Peak current 28 A; duration not stated in the visible specification table. | M · Manufacturer claimed | CubeMars AK80-9 V3.0 KV100 product page ↗Specification and product comparison tables Checked 2026-08-09 |
| Rated speedspeed | 390 rpm | At the published rated operating point. | M · Manufacturer claimed | CubeMars AK80-9 V3.0 KV100 product page ↗Specification and product comparison tables Checked 2026-08-09 |
| Weightmass | 490 g | No additional condition stated in the selected source. | M · Manufacturer claimed | CubeMars AK80-9 V3.0 KV100 product page ↗Specification and product comparison tables Checked 2026-08-09 |
| Reduction ratiogear_ratio | 9:1 | No additional condition stated in the selected source. | M · Manufacturer claimed | CubeMars AK80-9 V3.0 KV100 product page ↗Specification and product comparison tables Checked 2026-08-09 |
| Control/data interfacecommunications | CAN + serial setup port | XT30 2+2 combines power and CAN; CJT 3-pin is used for setup communication. | M · Manufacturer claimed | CubeMars AK80-9 V3.0 KV100 product page ↗Specification and product comparison tables Checked 2026-08-09 |
| Backlashbacklash | 15 arcmin | Manufacturer product-specific specification table; no test method is disclosed. | M · Manufacturer claimed | CubeMars AK80-9 V3.0 KV100 product page ↗Specification and product comparison tables Checked 2026-08-10 |
Known limits
What this record does not prove.
- The visible page does not define the thermal test behind rated torque.
- Peak torque duration is not stated in the headline specification table.