Motion & Actuation · Integrated rotary joint actuator

Unitree Robotics

GO-M8010-6

The joint module Unitree uses twelve of in the Go1 quadruped, sold as a standalone actuator. The official page publishes maximum torque and speed as endpoints tied to the 6.33 reduction ratio and a 24°C measurement note; no continuous or thermally rated torque envelope is published.

Architecture

Permanent magnet synchronous motor with 6.33:1 reduction, built-in FOC control, absolute encoder, temperature sensor and RS-485 communication in one joint module

Identity

Unitree GO-M8010-6 · Also: GO Motor, GO1 joint motor

CATEGORY SUPPLIER LANDSCAPE

11 known suppliers in this product family.

Motor, reduction, feedback and drive electronics sold as an integrated or near-integrated robot-joint product. The list is bounded to the current RCI manufacturer-directory universe and separates exact-model audited suppliers from confirmed product-line suppliers.

EXACT-MODEL AUDITED

8 suppliers

HEBI Robotics · ROBOTIS · CubeMars · MYACTUATOR · Unitree Robotics · mjbots · FEETECH · Damiao

PRODUCT-LINE CONFIRMED

3 suppliers

INNFOS · MAB Robotics · Synapticon

This is a bounded discovery set, not a claim to enumerate every company worldwide. Open the full supplier landscape and official routes →

DECISION READINESS / 0.1

What this record can support today.

Coverage is computed from published, non-unknown fields. It measures the record—not product quality—and makes missing procurement evidence explicit.

Engineering field coverage82%

9 of 11 selected fields published

  • Official product sourcepublished
  • Lifecycle statepublished
  • Mechanical dimensions / mass / mountingpublished
  • Environmental operating limitspublished
  • Continuous or rated outputunknown
  • Peak / momentary outputmissing
  • Speed boundarypublished
  • Transmission ratio / errorpublished
  • Electrical input / consumptionpublished
  • Control and communication interfacepublished
  • Position / torque feedbackpublished
Procurement field coverage15%

2 of 13 selected fields published

  • Official product / sales routepublished
  • Lifecycle statepublished
  • Exact orderable SKU / part numbermissing
  • Price with region, currency and quantitymissing
  • Lead time with check datemissing
  • Commercial availability / stock statemissing
  • Minimum order quantitymissing
  • Authorized distributor / sales channelmissing
  • CAD / STEP / interface drawingmissing
  • Certification with identifiermissing
  • MTBF / failure / reliability datamissing
  • Warranty termsmissing
  • PCN / EOL / replacement noticemissing

Coverage measures whether a selected public field is present with non-U evidence. It is not a product score, compatibility result, certification, availability confirmation or procurement recommendation. Download the complete readiness coverage JSON →

MODEL-LINKED PHYSICAL EVIDENCE

1 bounded physical-evidence record.

Publisher independence, identity precision and measurement scope vary by row. Results remain bounded by the disclosed specimen, setup, workload and metric; an inconclusive mapping is evidence associated with the catalog model, not verification of a manufacturer claim.

Measured resultConditionsClaim mappingSource
Independent magnetic-disturbance torque testindependent_magnetic_torque_testModel prediction error below 0.027 N·m in controlled-field experimentsGO-M8010-6 rotated through controlled 20–100 mT magnetic fields while disturbance torque was measured.supportedControlled-field torque measurements directly establish one bounded physical behavior of the exact motor; they do not validate its peak or continuous output ratings.Modeling mechanical disturbances induced by high intensity magnetic fields on electric motors ↗Experimental validation and highlights
Checked 2026-08-26
CLAIM LEDGER

Reported values, conditions attached.

Evidence state describes the claim—not the prestige of the company or document.

ClaimReported valueCondition / boundaryStateSource
Maximum torqueheadline_torque23.7 N·mEndpoint value only. The official page states the maximum torque of 23.7 NM is reached at a reduction ratio of 6.33 and notes “Measured at 24°C”; it is not a continuous operating point.M · Manufacturer claimedUnitree GO Motor — Bionic Robot Joint Motor product page ↗Product Parameters table and driving-force description section · Live official product page observed 2026-08-18
Checked 2026-08-19
Maximum rotational speedspeed30 rad/sAt 24 VDC; no-load-style endpoint at the 6.33 reduction ratio, not a loaded operating point.M · Manufacturer claimedUnitree GO Motor — Bionic Robot Joint Motor product page ↗Product Parameters table and driving-force description section · Live official product page observed 2026-08-18
Checked 2026-08-19
Reduction ratiogear_ratio1:6.33Manufacturer specification.M · Manufacturer claimedUnitree GO Motor — Bionic Robot Joint Motor product page ↗Product Parameters table and driving-force description section · Live official product page observed 2026-08-18
Checked 2026-08-19
Torque constanttorque_constant0.63895 N·m/AManufacturer specification; the page does not state whether this is rotor-side or output-side.M · Manufacturer claimedUnitree GO Motor — Bionic Robot Joint Motor product page ↗Product Parameters table and driving-force description section · Live official product page observed 2026-08-18
Checked 2026-08-19
Maximum currentmax_current40 APublished as “Maximum Current”; duty and thermal boundary are not stated.M · Manufacturer claimedUnitree GO Motor — Bionic Robot Joint Motor product page ↗Product Parameters table and driving-force description section · Live official product page observed 2026-08-18
Checked 2026-08-19
Working voltageinput_voltage12V~30VDC, 24VDC recommendTranscribed as published in the Product Parameters table.M · Manufacturer claimedUnitree GO Motor — Bionic Robot Joint Motor product page ↗Product Parameters table and driving-force description section · Live official product page observed 2026-08-18
Checked 2026-08-19
WeightmassAbout 530 gPublished with the “About” qualifier.M · Manufacturer claimedUnitree GO Motor — Bionic Robot Joint Motor product page ↗Product Parameters table and driving-force description section · Live official product page observed 2026-08-18
Checked 2026-08-19
Sizedimensions96.5 × 92.5 × 42.3 mmManufacturer specification.M · Manufacturer claimedUnitree GO Motor — Bionic Robot Joint Motor product page ↗Product Parameters table and driving-force description section · Live official product page observed 2026-08-18
Checked 2026-08-19
CommunicationcommunicationsRS-485; 4 Mbps baud rate; 6000 Hz communication control frequencyPhysical bus and published rates; packet protocol and multidrop termination requirements must still be fixed from the SDK documentation for one robot.M · Manufacturer claimedUnitree GO Motor — Bionic Robot Joint Motor product page ↗Product Parameters table and driving-force description section · Live official product page observed 2026-08-18
Checked 2026-08-19
Motor encoder resolutionencoder15 bitThe description names an absolute value encoder; the parameter table gives motor-encoder resolution only.M · Manufacturer claimedUnitree GO Motor — Bionic Robot Joint Motor product page ↗Product Parameters table and driving-force description section · Live official product page observed 2026-08-18
Checked 2026-08-19
Operation environmentoperating_temperature−5 to +40 °CPublished device range; not a thermal duty envelope.M · Manufacturer claimedUnitree GO Motor — Bionic Robot Joint Motor product page ↗Product Parameters table and driving-force description section · Live official product page observed 2026-08-18
Checked 2026-08-19
Feedback and control quantitiescontrol_interfaceFeedback: torque, angle, angular velocity, temperature. Commands: torque, angle, angular velocity, stiffness, dampingAs listed in the Product Parameters table; command values address the rotor side per the official actuator SDK.M · Manufacturer claimedUnitree GO Motor — Bionic Robot Joint Motor product page ↗Product Parameters table and driving-force description section · Live official product page observed 2026-08-18
Checked 2026-08-19
Continuous or thermally rated output torquecontinuous_torqueNot published in cited public evidenceRCI checked the cited official public evidence on the verification date.The cited official evidence publishes a maximum-torque endpoint with a 24°C measurement note but no continuous or thermally rated torque envelope, duty-cycle limit, cooling condition or allowable stall duration.U · UnknownUnitree GO Motor — Bionic Robot Joint Motor product page ↗Product Parameters table and driving-force description section · Live official product page observed 2026-08-18
Checked 2026-08-19
Independent exact-actuator robot validationindependent_robot_validationNot published in cited public evidenceRCI checked the cited official public evidence on the verification date.RCI has not received, serialised, loaded, thermally instrumented or endurance-tested a GO-M8010-6.U · UnknownUnitree GO Motor — Bionic Robot Joint Motor product page ↗Product Parameters table and driving-force description section · Live official product page observed 2026-08-18
Checked 2026-08-19

Known limits

What this record does not prove.

  • Maximum torque and maximum speed are opposite endpoints tied to the 6.33 reduction ratio and a 24°C note; they must not be combined into one operating point or read as continuous ratings.
  • No continuous-duty torque envelope is published on the cited official page.
  • The official actuator SDK addresses commands to the rotor side; output-side gains and torques require explicit conversion that this record does not encode.
  • No serialised specimen, RCI torque test or thermal test exists for this record.