Dual isolated high-speed CAN/CAN FD channels with FPGA control, USB host transport and on-device t-script execution
Interfaces & Integration · USB-to-CAN FD interface
USBcan Pro 2xHS v2
A dual-channel CAN FD interface with a small but material minimum-bitrate conflict between two current official documents.
8 known suppliers in this product family.
CAN/CAN FD, industrial Ethernet and fieldbus interfaces, gateways or switches used to connect robot controllers and devices. The list is bounded to the current RCI manufacturer-directory universe and separates exact-model audited suppliers from confirmed product-line suppliers.
5 suppliers
Kvaser · HMS Networks / Ixxat · PEAK-System Technik · Vector Informatik · Moxa
3 suppliers
Intrepid Control Systems · Softing Industrial · esd electronics
This is a bounded discovery set, not a claim to enumerate every company worldwide. Open the full supplier landscape and official routes →
What this record can support today.
Coverage is computed from published, non-unknown fields. It measures the record—not product quality—and makes missing procurement evidence explicit.
9 of 12 selected fields published
- Official product sourcepublished
- Lifecycle statepublished
- Mechanical dimensions / mass / mountingmissing
- Environmental operating limitspublished
- Supported protocolpublished
- Channel configurationpublished
- Bus / data ratepublished
- Timestamp / latencypublished
- Electrical isolationpublished
- Connector / host interfacepublished
- Driver / software supportmissing
- Power input / consumptionmissing
6 of 13 selected fields published
- Official product / sales routepublished
- Lifecycle statepublished
- Exact orderable SKU / part numberpublished
- Price with region, currency and quantitypublished
- Lead time with check datemissing
- Commercial availability / stock statemissing
- Minimum order quantitymissing
- Authorized distributor / sales channelpublished
- CAD / STEP / interface drawingmissing
- Certification with identifiermissing
- MTBF / failure / reliability datamissing
- Warranty termspublished
- PCN / EOL / replacement noticemissing
Coverage measures whether a selected public field is present with non-U evidence. It is not a product score, compatibility result, certification, availability confirmation or procurement recommendation. Download the complete readiness coverage JSON →
1 bounded physical-evidence record.
Publisher independence, identity precision and measurement scope vary by row. Results remain bounded by the disclosed specimen, setup, workload and metric; an inconclusive mapping is evidence associated with the catalog model, not verification of a manufacturer claim.
| Measured result | Conditions | Claim mapping | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Independent real-system experimentindependent_physical_evidence | Exact dual-channel interface operated in a physical autonomous-vehicle competition platformStudent autonomous vehicle integration; interface behavior was not isolated. | inconclusiveThe record establishes bounded physical evidence for the named model, but the experiment does not reproduce the catalogued claim metric and conditions; the claim remains inconclusive. | Kvaser USBcan Pro supports autonomous vehicle competition team ↗Vehicle integration case study Checked 2026-08-26 |
Commercial facts, with volatility attached.
These fields come from current manufacturer surfaces. They are evidence records—not a live quote, stock check or purchasing recommendation.
| Field | Published value | Condition / boundary | Volatility / review | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EAN / SKUordering_code | 73-30130-00752-9 | Exact SKU embedded in and displayed by the official product page. | medium90-day cycle Due 2026-11-19 | Kvaser USBcan Pro 2xHS v2 product page ↗Product identity Checked 2026-08-21 |
| Displayed direct priceprice | USD 1,114.00 | Single product-page display observed in USD; tax, shipping, buyer region, stock and quote validity are not stated. | high14-day cycle Due 2026-09-04 | Kvaser USBcan Pro 2xHS v2 product page ↗Product purchase block Checked 2026-08-21 |
| Official purchase routeauthorized_channels | Buy with Software / Contact Us | Manufacturer-hosted purchase and contact routes; regional fulfillment and stock are not established. | high14-day cycle Due 2026-09-04 | Kvaser USBcan Pro 2xHS v2 product page ↗Purchase actions Checked 2026-08-21 |
| Warrantywarranty | 2 years; optional 1-year registration extension | Standard product-page warranty statement; general conditions and registration requirements apply. | medium90-day cycle Due 2026-11-19 | Kvaser USBcan Pro 2xHS v2 product page ↗Warranty Checked 2026-08-21 |
- No stock state, lead time, MOQ, CAD package, certificate identifier, MTBF or product-specific PCN/EOL notice was captured in this wave.
Reported values, conditions attached.
Evidence state describes the claim—not the prestige of the company or document.
| Claim | Reported value | Condition / boundary | State | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| High-speed CAN channelschannels | 2 | Two galvanically isolated channels. | M · Manufacturer claimed | Kvaser USBcan Pro 2xHS v2 product page ↗Major features and technical specifications Checked 2026-08-10 |
| Classical CAN bitratebus_bitrate | 20–1000 (product page) / 50–1000 (user guide) kbit/s | Two official current-facing documents publish different minimum bitrates.RCI preserves the conflict instead of choosing one value; confirm hardware/firmware revision with Kvaser. | C · Conflicting | Kvaser USBcan Pro 2xHS v2 product page ↗Additional source 1 ↗Major features and technical specifications Checked 2026-08-10 |
| CAN FD data-phase bitratecan_fd | Up to 8 Mbit/s | Requires a correct physical-layer implementation. | M · Manufacturer claimed | Kvaser USBcan Pro 2xHS v2 product page ↗Major features and technical specifications Checked 2026-08-10 |
| Host interfacehost_interface | USB Hi-Speed | USB bus powered. | M · Manufacturer claimed | Kvaser USBcan Pro 2xHS v2 User’s Guide ↗Technical data, table 6 · 2.3 Checked 2026-08-10 |
| Timestamp resolutiontimestamp | 1 µs | Device technical data. | M · Manufacturer claimed | Kvaser USBcan Pro 2xHS v2 product page ↗Major features and technical specifications Checked 2026-08-10 |
| Galvanic isolationisolation | Yes, both channels | Isolation present; voltage withstand is not stated in the selected product table. | M · Manufacturer claimed | Kvaser USBcan Pro 2xHS v2 product page ↗Major features and technical specifications Checked 2026-08-10 |
| Maximum message ratemessage_rate | 20,000 per channel messages/s | Receive and send headline values. | M · Manufacturer claimed | Kvaser USBcan Pro 2xHS v2 product page ↗Major features and technical specifications Checked 2026-08-10 |
| Operating temperatureenvironmental | −40 to +85 °C | No additional condition stated in the selected source. | M · Manufacturer claimed | Kvaser USBcan Pro 2xHS v2 product page ↗Major features and technical specifications Checked 2026-08-10 |
Known limits
What this record does not prove.
- Official sources disagree on the minimum classical-CAN bitrate.
- CAN FD at 8 Mbit/s depends on the network physical layer, cable and termination.
- USB interface timing is not identical to deterministic fieldbus control timing.